Staff Contact Information

Shelley Roberts

Shelley Roberts

Chief Executive Officer
sroberts@idahoruralwater.com

Tui Anderson

Tui Anderson

IRWA Support Services
tanderson@idahoruralwater.com

Barbi Burke

Barbi Burke

Training Specialist
bburke@idahoruralwater.com

Bill Hays

Bill Hays

Water Circuit Rider
(Southeast/Central Idaho)
bhays@idahoruralwater.com

Kevin McLeod

Kevin McLeod

Water Circuit Rider
(Western/Northern Idaho)
kmcleod@idahoruralwater.com

Craig Sturman

Craig Sturman

Wastewater Circuit Rider
(Southeast/Central Idaho)
csturman@idahoruralwater.com

Paul Sifford

Paul Sifford

Wastewater Circuit Rider
(Western/Northern Idaho)
psifford@idahoruralwater.com

Diane Sauer

Diane Sauer

Managerial/Operations Specialist
diane@idahoruralwater.com

Melinda Norris

Melinda Norris

Source Water Protection Specialist
mnorris@idahoruralwater.com

Adrianna Hummer

Adrianna Hummer

Source Water Protection Specialist
ahummer@idahoruralwater.com

Heidi Bailey

Heidi Bailey

Member Services Coordinator
hbailey@idahoruralwater.com

Maria Mahan

Maria Mahan

Bookkeeper
mmahan@idahoruralwater.com

Idaho Rural Water Association

6065 West Corporal Lane, Boise, Idaho 83704

Phone: (208) 343-7001 | Toll Free: (855) 245-9250

Fax: (208) 343-1866

Email: office@idahoruralwater.com

Advertise in the Water Gram!

Stay Updated

When you sign up for our email list, you’ll receive important updates to help keep you informed, such as:

  • Training updates and additional opportunities to earn CEUs
  • Current rule and regulation changes affecting Idaho’s water and wastewater systems
  • Conference updates and details
  • Receive our digital edition of our quarterly publication The Water Gram

Click here to sign up now!

You may unsubscribe with just one click at any time. Idaho Rural Water Association respects your privacy and does not share your email address with any third party.

Could you use a Circuit Rider’s help? We welcome you to email them!

The Idaho Rural Water Association staff can provide you with technical assistance in water, wastewater, groundwater, surface water, and source water protection.

Technical Assistance (Water) IRWA’s Circuit riders offer one-on-one technical assistance on-your-site with the operators and management of the systems. This assistance and training covers areas of daily operation and maintenance, management and finance, leak detection, cross-connection, sanitary surveys, rate structures, operator licensure training, meter testing, treatment, disinfection, well construction, compliance and other issues pertaining to water and wastewater. Special emphasis is placed on those systems that are out of compliance with Federal and State drinking water regulations.

Technical Assistance (Wastewater) Technical assistance is offered in not only water but also wastewater. Wastewater addresses issues such as operator licensure training, discharge monitoring reports, NPDES permits, collection systems, operation and maintenance, process disinfection and safety.

Source Water Protection The Source Water Protection Programs assists with technical assistance and training in the development of source water protection plans for communities, districts and regional multi-jurisdictional areas. This will help your system maintain the highest quality of drinking water in the long-term.

IRWA Training Seminars Training subjects that are covered address various water and wastewater issues. IRWA also hosts an Annual Conference in the Spring and a Northern Conference in the Fall with training sessions and exhibits that feature the latest in technological advances in the industry.

// Paste your Google Analytics code from Step 4 here